Thursday, April 23, 2009

Kesebalan Kemarin Malam

I did feel messed up last night. My lungs feel like shrinking and my throat feels like hell. And I didn't get to see good movies on TV. And I didn't get to talk neither with my friends, boy, nor enemies (what?). The morning's kinda better. But still not good.
Oh! Thanks for all the people out there who congratulates, supports, prays (Gosh! Bless you) me for the Korea stuff, for Karine, Dijan, Bang Prastya, Sarah, Ghiffy (have fun with your AFS :p), Bu Imah :D, Togar (who hasn't known yet that I got in :p but had prayed for that) everybody else, love ya :) You guys rock my day hahaha :D (nice to know not every-single-one hates you right?)
p.s: adding one more thing! I deviously WANT THIS BLOG TO HAVE ANOTHER LAYOUT. I just can't manage :( hhuuu

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Random

Wow! Amazing. I'm feeling pretty empty. I don't know why how I just feel something's missing, or is it just me missing something? Or someone? Pokoknya kinda that lah hahaha.

By the way, I was just skipping SSC (don't know what is it? Mainly, course. Personally, jail) and went movie buffing (lol) with my big bro. We watched Fast and Furious 4. Well, not bad. But not really that unforgettable, sorry to say.

Talking about movies, I watched 5 movies this month (not a deal? for you. For me? A good deal!). I watched Dragonball Evolution or something with my pals, Edwin, Viga, Teta, Karine, and Uzi. Then Monsters vs Aliens with my mom dad lil and big bro. Then off to watching Race to the Witch Mountain, intendedly, with my pals: Edwin, Ste, Eno, Fio, and Dijan. But I happened to watch (watch? No. Make a lot of noises awhile, yes) with someone else, haha. My pals were on a row behind us. Next, Push, with Edwin, Karine, Fio, and Dijan. And today, Fast and Furious 4 with my big bro. Which is the best film? Not sure. Probably, monster vs aliens, lol. No let me think again. Which one I enjoyed the most? Race to Witch Mountain :)

Anyway, got to go. Will edit this post later, I guess :p

안녕! :D

The announcement is here! (well actually, since yesterday)
Remember the student exchange stuff? Well the announcement's published. Yesterday I was (as learned from urbandictionary stuff) having 'lunchbox' with my brothers, and suddenly Zafira called me, told me to check it out. So I went upstairs and checked it. Here's what I've got:



See number 8? Yeah right. Alhamdulillah Someone gives me a chance to at least do something for my country (boo mushy! I know). My family, they all support me :D I don't really think about telling that to my friends (yeah, I'm telling the world by writing on this blog, but I mean, I treat blog as a diary stuff and you know, I mean, verbally), I don't wanna show off, or something like that. But I've, myself; not counting my mom and my grandma whatsoever, told two of my most, err, I don't know. I told Ghiffy yesterday and got that chance to tell Sarah this morning :) I know they'd understand hehe. For the rest of you guys, you Zafira, you Kate, Dena, all of you, I'm proud of you guys. You've done the best honey. Especially for Zafira. I'm sorry. You're the, what, I don' know, but, this effing single thing does not deserve any milliliter of your tears nor any grief, we've gone through things together. Sometimes life might seem so down, deep down. But it can only make you stronger. Zaf, I love ya :)
Some people, I know, wouldn't be as supporting. But that does not really matter anymore: I've got those I love the most backing me up, and that's quite enough :). Now I'm rumbling around learning Hangeul and obsessed to be able to do a traditional Indonesia dance. Just, wish me luck. And huge thanks for every support :)

Monday, April 20, 2009

Dedicated to Stefanie Anggadita Wijaya, my bestie :)

I was curios about Vasillisa, the name Stefanie claims as her alter ego (as if the Sasha Fierce of Beyonce). I googled it and found about several sites mentioning Vasillisa (vee-aye-ass-eye-double elle-eye-ass-aye), checked them, and concluded nothing from them. But I also did find an article about Vasilissa hosted by wikipedia. So Vasilissa is a Russian fairy tale role. Here's the story:
A merchant had, by his first wife, a single daughter, who was known as Vasilissa ("Βασίλισσα" Queen in Greek) the Beautiful. When she was eight years old, her mother died. On her deathbed, she gave Vasilissa a tiny wooden doll with instructions to give it a little to eat and a little to drink if she were in need, and then it would help her. As soon as her mother died, Vasilissa gave it a little to drink and a little to eat, and it comforted her.
After a time, her father remarried, to a woman with two daughters. Her stepmother was very cruel to her, but with the help of the doll, Vasilissa was able to perform all the tasks imposed on her. When young men came wooing, the stepmother rejected them all because it was not proper for the younger to marry before the older, and none of suitors wished to marry Vasilissa's stepsisters.
One day the merchant had to embark on a journey. His wife sold the house and moved them all to a gloomy hut by the forest. One day she gave each of the girls a task and put out all the fires except a single candle. Her older daughter then put out the candle, whereupon they sent Vasilissa to fetch light from Baba Yaga's hut. The doll advised her to go, and she went. While she was walking, a mysterious man rode by her in the hours before dawn, dressed in white, riding a white horse whose equipment was all white; then a similar rider in red. She came to a house that stood on chicken legs and was walled by a fence made of human bones. A black rider, like the white and red riders, rode past her, and night fell, whereupon the eye sockets of the skulls became luminous. Vasilissa was too frightened to run away, and so Baba Yaga found her when she arrived in her mortar.
Baba Yaga said that she must perform tasks to earn the fire, or be killed. For the first task, Vasilissa was to clean the house and yard, cook supper, and pick out black grains and wild peas from a quarter measure of wheat. Baba Yaga left, and Vasilissa cooked, while the doll did everything else. At dawn, the white rider passed; at or before noon, the red. As the black rider rode past, Baba Yaga returned and could complain of nothing. She bade three pairs of disembodied hands seize the grain to grind it, and set Vasilissa the same tasks for the next day, with the addition of cleaning poppy seeds that had been mixed with dirt. Again, the doll did all except cooking the meal. Baba Yaga set the three pairs of hands to press the oil from the poppy seeds.
Vasilissa asked about the riders' identities and was told that the white one was Day, the red one the Sun, and the black one Night. Other details are not explained, on the grounds that Baba Yaga preferred to keep them secret. In return, Baba Yaga inquired into the cause of Vasilissa's success. On hearing the answer "by my mother's blessing", Baba Yaga sent Vasilissa home. With her was sent a luminously-eyed skull, to provide light for her in-laws. The light burned the in-laws to ashes.
Later, Vasilissa became assistant to a maker of cloth in Russia's capital city, where she became so skilled at her work that the czar himself noticed her skill. He later married Vasilissa.
Does Ste take it from that story? Hmm. Not yet any confirmation is there given.

wtf

Shoo I really can't open the government's edu site (the one hosts the studEx announcement). What should I do?

NewsflashI'm sitting in front of my laptop as usual. Grossed with the thing I told you above. My boy just called me, and I'm thinking about waiting for some more calls :p hehe. It's facebook tabs in the left of this tab and the error site mentioned above. Gross gross! I just ate two pcs of A&W chicken by the way, hehe. Not currently listening to any songs.

apart

I love holidays. Who doesn't? But this holiday, ugh. My boy's outta town and I have no credits to call him nor text him. Well he called me, thank God. And he promised to call me again tomorrow. I'll take your words for that :p
My besties and I are gonna hang out tomorrow. I don't know where. But it sounds good. I kinda enjoy most of my time with them. We're all like, nuts, hehe :D and I love that.
This makes me soooo impatient for tomorrow. Including to know the result of the student exchange stuff. I can't open the website, hey!

lub dub.

I am pathetically waiting for the student exchange selection announcement. They're gonna send someone to either China, North Korea, or Australia. Well I'm bidding for the last country mentioned. Bidding? No. Begging. Yes. Begging. My mom's really wishing it badly. The first session I ruined with not bringing necessary documents, but I passed. Second session, well, not bad. But thus my school mate, my golden partner, my gooooood friend, the 1st speaker of my debate team, Zafira, got the first rank, while I got the sixth, and they're just gonna send one per one school. Perfect. The third and last session is the only session I can hope to pass Zafira. It's the talent and personality session. I presented my acting, well, not that good. And I did make through the personality test, well, I guess. Now, let's just see. Are they gonna send me? Ugh. God. Please.

Sunday, April 19, 2009

One of my best friends, at least, she once was

She's brilliant, cute, talented, and so kind. I got to know her when I entered high school, when at first times she was my desk mate. She is my best friend, at least, she was.

Before all the rough things happened. Before she became drawn into an exact single thing, say, love. A demanding one. Before all the troubles I've caused with the one on top of her social list, the one she loves the most.

I could think of a better idea, I just did the worse ones. I guess I was wrong for messing several people and troubled her into confusion. I guess I was wrong for telling her not to go down with love. I guess I was wrong to finally happen to lose her.

But I'd still love her, the way I used to love her, and always.

What you can lose, can you get again. Well, I wish so. Only the bests for her, and the rest of the people I love, out there.

The call :9


E: Why are you so not into calling me to my home number? Haha.
L: The call might be picked up by someone not you.
E: Well, you talked to my mom, right? Even, in English. Hahaha
L: That's when I was your friend.
E: Erm, nope. You were my best friend.
L: Well, yeah. Things are a bit different now... :)


Yeah, things are different now, thank God :) hehe

Newsflash I'm having my lunch and am drinking a glass of fruit punch. I hear the laughter of my mom, chitchatting downstairs with my grandma. While I'm suffering for the lack of cp credit. Sorry for bang Tio for not replying your sms. I'm currently listening to Estelle's American Boy, feat. Kanye West for sure. You can check it out in my home playlist ;). Still mourning over Phe; get better soon dear, and still scheming over the plan to hang out with my pals, of course, hehe. Also, still missing someone :) cheerio.

urban dictionary :p

Instructions: Go to and www.urbandictionary.com type in your answer to each question in the search box, then write the FIRST definition it gives you. I guarantee you're gonna find some pretty hilarious results.
1. YOUR NAME: Sitha
Stud
Animal
Primal
Some one who always comes out on top.
Top of the food chain.

yeah right

2. AGE: 15

As seen on How I Met Your Mother, used in reference to your cards in a game of blackjack, but about the bang-ability rating of a girl. In blackjack, a player says "hit" if he wants another card. Trying not to go over 21, 15 can be a bad hand, because the blackjack player isn't sure if he wants to hit or not.
talking about 'bang'? I'm a good girl with a halo :p
3. ONE OF YOUR FRIENDS: Karine
Karine means 'the most beautiful girl on the planet'
she is beautiful :)

4. WHAT SHOULD YOU BE DOING? having lunch
When someone is acting stupid or having fun... usually as a result of being high... can also be called a "lunchbox"
well that's thousands times better than having a plain lunch :D

5. FAVORITE COLOR: Red
Flavor of kool-aid to a black person.
I know nothing about that


6. FAVORITE NUMBER: 8
The ordinal number '8' is often used in place of the phonemes that would make the sound 'ate' in written English.
yeah yer me m8 :p

7. MONTH OF YOUR BIRTHDAY: September
A wonderful month when the air smells sweet and the weather is perfect for the girls where to tight little sweaters that show off their curves.
I thought it was something more meaningful, ugh

8. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO: Ghiffy, through the phone :p
ghiffy isn't defined yet.
:p thank God

9. ONE OF YOUR NICKNAMES: Ze Ze is a gender neutral pronoun. It refers to someone who does not fit into gender binary.

very well


got it from Teta

Initial :9




You Are Bright and Innovative



When You Are Comfortable:



You are very unique and talented. You solve problems well, and you have a creative approach to life.

People see you as straightforward and level headed. You can see opportunities when others only see troubles.



When You Are At Your Best:



You are a hard worker. You need security and stability in your life, even if that means putting in long hours.

People see you as solid and dependable. You are always able to see the good in situations. Other find this comforting.



When You Are in a Social Setting:



You are a powerful, competitive person. While you want to succeed, you are also able to find balance in your life.

People see you as self-sufficient. They are impressed by how much you are able to do on your own.

for my angel :)

Remember those walls I built?
Well baby they're tumbling down
And they didn’t even put up a fight
They didn’t even make a sound
I found a way to let you in
But I never really had a doubt
Standing in the light of your halo
I got my angel now
It’s like I’ve been awakenedEvery rule I had you breaking
It’s the risk that I’m taking
I ain’t never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace
You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo

Hit me like a ray of sun
Burning through my darkest night
You’re the only one that I want
Think I’m addicted to your light
I swore I’d never fall again
But this don’t even feel like falling
Gravity can't forget
To pull me back to the ground again.
It’s like I’ve been awakenedEvery rule I had you breaking
It’s the risk that I’m taking
I ain’t never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace
You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo

I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo.
Halo. Halo.

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace
You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo

I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo
I can feel your halo halo halo
I can see your halo halo halo.

:)
song: Halo by Beyonce

For the dearly beloved (s) :D


Fiosanda Rizky Nugrahanti: Cepet sembuh ya sayang :) LY
Togar Erkasan Sitorus: Best of luck, Tog :) you know you're gonna make it.
Karine Annisa Prakasita: ibuk koordinator, gimana jadinya? :p
Stefanie Anggadita Wijaya: udah koordinasi sama kaing belom yang? :p
M. Alif Timur Ghifari: I know your home phone batt sucks :p later :)
Maisarah: he, ayo jalan lagi :p
M. Edwin Prasetyo: lanjutin ceritanya Win -.-
All smala's seniors: Good luck ya mbak mas :D

Saturday, April 18, 2009

OJ!

Heyhoo sweeties!All right. Welcome to My Latest Blog, oh yeah, I've got one or two well, but, they're all abandoned :p. Assume this blog will be abandoned like others, since I've got a life to live on! But what makes it not worth trying?
Well, to tell the truth,
I create this blog due to my friends' needs to link to my blog on theirs whilst they've been linking to my blogs which, simply, don't exist.
And by the way, I've got
a lot of things happen in my boooootiful ( :p ) life. So why not sharing?Okiedokie, let's just get into the main dish.
flashnews:8.42 p.m
I'm in front of my
laptop at work room in my sweet house. See a glass of OJ (which is the reason of my entitling this post) in my left and my crucial N81 in my right. I'm listening to Lover Electric - Honey. My dad, mom, lil bro are downstairs, probably watching TV. My elder bro is out somewhere. My boy's out with his fam. And I was just texting with my ex, asking how's life and stuff, hehe. My best friends? I presume they're having a good time, anywhere they are :) Amen. Still lovely