Thursday, December 31, 2009

Indonesia's losing another figure of a leader


Feeling familiar with the photograph above?

K. H. Abdurrahman Wahid, or as we'd rather call Gus Dur, grand son of the father NU (Nahdhlatul Ulama, an Islamic mass nationwide organization) Hasyim Anshari, was the fourth president of our beloved country, Indonesia. Being in the highest charge of the nation from year 1999 to 2001, he actually had settled several major accomplishment for this country such as raising the IDR (Indonesian Rupiah) currency rate to the point of approximately IDR 3000 per US$ 1 (corrections are highly welcome and appreciated). His Coalition Cabinet was even the first healthily composized cabinet after the presidency of Soeharto which is fair for most of the political parties as it has a balance amount of various members of parties in his cabinet.He was determined to resign from his presidency after all the mischief happened along his period of charge. From the controversial establishment of commercial relation with Israel (while the majority of Indonesians were supporting Palestine), his rough relationship with TNI (Indonesian national army), his scandalous troubles connected to BULOG (State Logisctics Agency), his unexpected decision about letting the Morning Star Flag put up under Indonesian flag, until the continuous protests against his decisions, subjecting to massal disbelief motions, he had gone through it all, and all are causing his resignation. But not being a president does not mean stopping the efforts to contribute to the bureaucracy even though this brilliant brained man was not allowed to go for the next president election due to several physical disabilities diganosed by the republic doctor team. He remained active in politics and national religical affairs (mainly with NU).

Word has it he was not feeling fine when lately he was determined to visit Rembang and Jombang.

Gus Dur passed away on December 30, 2009 at approximately 6.45 WIB (GMT +7) of complications between kidney disorder (he also did a dialysis), diabetes and heart disease. He will be buried today December 31th in Jombang, beside his grand father. Innalillahi wa inna ilaihi raji'un. Rest in peace, may Allah forgive all your worldly mistakes and grant you a place in His heaven, amin.

*article built by the help of wikipedia

By the end of 2009 :D

I'm making a new year resolution for the first time ever! :D Not only resolution list, I'm also into making a 2010 wishlist. This new year does seem to be a jolly year :)
2010 resolution.
1. Enroll to Faculty of Medical Studies of Airlangga University (FK Unair) or Jember University (FK Unej) or Bandung Institute of Technology's School of Business and Management (SBM ITB).
2. Be an obedient prayer and an ultimate believer in Islam. And be of course a better lover of Allah.
3. Finish school succesfully (this one only counts on final exam and university entry test marks, I know I've been a horrible student after all this time).
4. Start debating again at college.
5. Go on a private vacation by myself, to somewhere remote and exotic, and get a perfectly rejuvenating solitude, preferably in one of the virgin beaches in Indonesia.
6. Spend most of time alone, outside parents' supervisory, maybe I'd like to move out and live alone, by this I don't mean to get away from my parents (hell no) but I just wanna try that; it sounds fascinating.
7. Travel somewhere abroad! No need to be USA, just anywhere outside Indonesia (I can never bear to drool hearing Tom's stories about his going abroad, geez)
8. Get a new boyfriend who's better than anyone before :p
9. Start setting up an own business. Or at least planning to build a new business or ask dad if he needs some hands in his company *wink*.
10. Be a completely better student (as I am going to be a freshman in a university), better daughter to my parents, sister to my brothers, and leader to myself, and the rest of the world.
and here you go,
2010 wishlist.
1. A new ride; black New Toyota Yaris 2009 or a Peugeot 207.
2. A credit card in a whole new wallet!
3. More basic t-shirts, more bags, more platforms, more statement necklaces and more blazers or such outwears.
4. A big amount of cash *ka-ching!*
5. An iPod nano.
6. Audio system of Randi and Togar's cars.
7. A new camera, with good specifications (Okay, I know nothing about photography, but I really did enjoy the last time I was playing 'Snap and Capture' with my brothers).
8. A new bedroom! :D

Since tonight will be new year's eve, I don't subject to spending it by going anywhere and party out actually. But I won't refuse if mom happens to ask our family out to watch fireworks lol. Well, along with the new year there comes a new hope. Hope stays empty till you put some efforts on it. Good luck on your new year resolution! Best of luck on mine *lol*

Bismillahirahmanirrahim,

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

QOTD

"Masalah itu butuh solusi. Solusi itu dibuat, bukan dimaafkan. Maaf itu nggak pernah jadi solusi,"
- Tom

Okay, today's got nothing to do with sorry or apology thingy, but I do love his saying about solutions and apologies, it's kinda right you know. Okay, not kinda, it is right :))

"Problems need to be solved. Solutions are made, not forgiven. Apology is never a solution,"

I am now ...

HAPPY! And I feel that this is way goooooooooood for me and the rest of us :)
Oh Gawd I really do wanna say it again and again that I am happy. Seriously! Even though I'm in love with Beyonce's Disappear and Alicia Keys' Doesn't mean anything, that, I say truthfully and 100% surely, has got nothing to do with the split up :) And I personally think that it was even the wisest decision I've ever made lately!
Good luck, Lucky! And wish me luck too! :))

Saturday, December 26, 2009

I'm longing for...

A black toyota yaris, an unlimited credit card that pay for itself continually, my atm, my phones, a new simpati turbo sim card which means new phone number, my brown delsey suitcase full of my fav stuffs (including my fav pair of jeans, my fav prayer apparatus, my leopard printed top, my basic tees, some of my skirts, pajamas, few pieces of my fav accesories, my white adidas watch, my fav bathing apparatus, etc), a ticket to somewhere completely new, preferably remote, and a whole new life.

Oh yes, I'm gonna leave and live it up like Jane Jones.

by the end of december

I can't get the fact that at the high time for me to leave, I can't. I guess I love you that much, Lucky. And I guess you've figured it out that you might not be all I want, but you sure are part of all that I want, the big one.

By the way, it's only a day away to Rendezvous *ecstatic* and I can't wait dealing with both tickets and money, also the visitors and the fame. I know how weird it sounds when I'm telling you 'I can't wait to work', not 'I can't wait to party out, bla, bla...'. It's just, the thing is, okay, I'm not in my best condition. And that succeeded in evoking cancellation towards my plan to visit GramEx today. Folks are not letting me, sigh. I hate today you know, I was supposed to meet him but instead of meeting, we fought. That got me into an uneasy circumstance with my auntie (okay, I know you don't get it, I'm just not in the mood to explain anything). That was like, dropping my mood off from the altitude of 8000 ft upon the atmosphere.

But anyway, I gotta get through it. Altogether, or all alone.

By the way I watched Avatar yesterday.


And thank God it wasn't disappointing. It's quite good instead. By good I don't mean it's some kind of Academy-Award-nominee-to-be but it's enjoyable. You know what (I guess that would have been the first thing you'd hear when asking about Avatar) the graphic is awesome. I love the description of this Na'vi clan whatsoever. And the only thing I love more is of course, Pandora itself.


And oh this girl <3 Neytiri


Doesn't she look like Angelina Jolie?

Well there are some plot holes I pointed out along the story. First was how Trudy didn't get any penalty whatsoever from betraying her troops in the time of hometree ambush, later on (what I don't get), how could she get a full authority towards the prisoners? Second one was like a big, big hole in the main plot of the film. Wasn't the primary point of whole rambles of attacking the Na'vi(s) to obtain the gem Unobtainium which were spread around hometree? Then why did the troops decide to do another ambush to take down the reminiscent of the tribe instead of doing anything to the hometree after they got rid of the Na'vi's there to gain Unobtainium?

Would James Cameron, please, enlighten me?

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Dec PL



dear

Honey, will you tell me at the exact time when you suddenly feel lonely even when I'm around? When it's like you're missing something that I got rid off. Honey, will you not fake a single smile while you're longing to talk to someone else all day long? When I can't be the only one you're longing for anymore. Honey, will you tell me that you're missing her accompany more than how you're missing my smile? When my face becomes too old, my gaze becomes too cold, to you. Honey, will you tell me to walk away when you finally realize that you want her more than you could ever want me? Because I'll walk away. I'll walk away if it makes you smile. I'll walk away and see you in a distance talking with her so happily, happier than you could ever be with me. And it'll hurt. But I'll be happy along. And yet that's because I love you. It's just that when that time comes, I can't be with you, and I'll also need you to walk out from the rest of my life. Cause I can't bear the pain, how less selfish I ever am.

QOTD

Whether you believe you can do something or not, you're right.


- SSC hanging motivation banner.

Dreamhouse

So I got this sickening visual art task to design a house and I was confused on what house I should draw. Lemme think again, if I have to draw any house, it would be my dream house. So I googled some house designs and I browse and even build a new house on the sims 3. The first house I adored was, The Lone Manor, the house of Wolff household on the sims 3.

And these houses, lefevre and whale beach house I found on google.

and this beaumaris beach house.

and then I realize, my dream house is a modern beach house, with a lot of glass windows, with great watery scenery, spacey, with minimal furniture but maximum accents, including plants, spacious pool and garden, and complete with a room with glass roof so that I can look at the sky whenever I want.

OOH!

Saturday, December 12, 2009

newer 3 list

List three of your latest phones:
1. Nokia xpressmusic whatever series it is (current)
2. iPhone 3G (current, weekends only)
3. Nokia n81 (stolen!)

List three of your latest ex(es):
1. Muhammad
2. Raden
3. Reza

List three of your current obsessions:
1. FK UNAIR
2. SBM ITB
3. TRY OUTS!

List three of things you currently love the most:
1. Muhammad :D
2. TRY OUTS!
3. Flights :p

List three of your latest/recent PC/laptops:
1. MacBook Air (current)
2. Acer TravelMate special edition (current)
3. (never existed)

List three of your most recent favorite songs:
1. lady gaga - bad romance
2. duffy - I'm scared
3. coldplay - yellow

List three of your last beverages:
1. tea
2. lemon milk thai tea whatsoever I bought at quickly
3. root beer

List three of most recent movies you watched in a cinema:
1. firefly in the garden
2. new moon
3. (forgot)

List three of your current or latest reading list:
1. Try out USM ITB SSC th 2008
2. UAS sem ganjil SMAN 5 Sby 08/09
3. Try out USM ITB SSC th 2009

List three things disappointed you lately:
1. let
2. me
3. think again

List three places you would like to visit the most:
1. Vista :p
2. USA
3. virgin beaches

List three words best describe you:
1. spicy
2. evil
3. sharp

List three of your most favorite names:
1. Jade Ayres
2. Faylizabeth
3. Adam

List three games you enjoy the most:
1. The Sims
2. Harvest Moon
3. Some SPMB simulation (is it even a game? do I even enjoy it?)

List three places when you found best cheesy dishes:
1. Sheraton's cheese cake
2. Korean Air, Cled'or premium cheese cake ice cream with strawberry pieces
3. no more idea

List three of your wishes:
1. got accepted into medical studies faculty of university of airlangga in 2010 through pmdk prestasi of snmptn
2. finish my senior year very very very much successfully
3. cepet lulus cepet nikah hahahahaha :p

And he said to me...

"I regret the break up"

meet!

Have any idea about who these guys are?

They're NIDJI! One of the best (even maybe the one in the top!) band in my country! AND THEY'RE COMING TO SURABAYA BY THE END OF THE YEAR!

When: Dec 27th, 2009 at noon
Where: Best place for a music fair, Gramedia Expo Surabaya
What: RENDEZVOUS 2k9! SMAN 5 Surabaya's bi-annually (such a word does exist?) Music Fair event!
Who else: Heavy Monster, Never Ending Story, Jansen Laura, Hoha, and many effin more!
How: Be sure to have the ticket before it runs out, you can have it at SMAN 5 Surabaya, Kusumabangsa 21, or if you wanna get more info, contact me by e-mail, facebook, anything you want.

So, be there :)




Complicates

Truth hurts, but I prefer truth than lies. And today I got those truth, and it makes me believe in you even more :)
I that youuu :3

Sunday, December 6, 2009

I was wondering why won't my phone beep...

when I decided to check and whoa batt's down, cp's off! Sorry! *secretly hoping someone is still awake*

Battlefields

Competitions and challenges are my aspiration. Sadly, I don't have as many chances to go for any competitions this year since I've got to put more effort on curricular studies in this senior years. And anyway seems like it's been my time to retire! But I love winning and victories. I know, who doesn't? But perhaps, I love it more than most people :p

On Dec 5th and 6th in a row, 2 competitions were held and I was all up for both.

Dec 5th
MEFF, an English competition (which is my likely thing to do) and it was held by Management faculty of one of my state's university (and also one of the top uni in Indonesia, where I'm heading to one of its faculty, the medical studies) University of Airlangga. It actually had, you know, unique concept, since every year it has different dresscode (last year was some jungle thingy, and now fairy tale kingdom thingy, even though I never tried to dress properly) and the competition is wrapped cutely in different games each round. Most people will find it fun and interesting, even though the truth is, I only enjoy the final round which is the debate round (again, my kinda thing to do) :p. Last year, my team had the honor to be given the title of the ruler of the jungle by Tarzan himself (LMAO) which means a victory! Afina's team, did succeed in achieving the 2nd place too. A total victory for SMAN 5 Surabaya! The 3rd place went for SMAN 2 Surabaya, our neighboring school *WINK*. This year with the same member of the group, Zafira, Firas, and me, and also Afina's team, with Ervandy and Adel, of course had the will to pertain the title, as well as other teams from our school. The first round required us to arrange as many words as possible from jumbled alphabets. Grossed were us that the committee did not tell that wrong words scored minus. So there were like only 2 teams from my school that managed to move on to the next round, including my team. Shortly, we moved on to the 3rd round and on to the 4th round. And when the committee announced the finalist, there was only A TEAM! A team from SMALA that moved on to the final round. It was my team and we were determined to win. After a harsh debate session with failure system of the debate itself (we, a team, were plotted to battle against other 4 finalists, with only 5 minutes of three people to talk, and with the POI time of only 3 minutes, this debate system was a great failure that most of the teams failed to state their arguments with sufficient proofs and that we did not have much time to throw POIs or even to answer POIs), the committee announced the winner shortly after. And A HUGE APOLOGY for SMAN 5 Surabaya, we did not succeed in sustaining our title. The 1st place went for Petra 1 HS as my prediction (congrats!) and we only got the 2nd place. But anyway that was quite a closing show of my English competition records, goodbye MEFF and the rest of the English competitions I used to be soooo enthusiastic to go for!

Dec 6th
MEDSPIN, a medical science competition (which is not the likely thing to do for me) held by the Medical Studies Faculty, University of Airlangga. And as usual, the problems were effingly hard. My team was ranked 24th out of 378 competitors from Surabaya. And WHOA there are quite a number of SMALA's team that got into the next round! Quite an achievement! Sadly it means that we don't succeed to move on to the next round, but that's not a big deal since we were not determined to win nor even to move on to the next round LOL :p So this MEDSPIN finally closed my high school competition records, very nicely :)

Good bye competitions! Good bye 3-years-long rivalry *WINK*! I sure will mis that atmosphere, but do wait for my return, as a college student of course when you see me on my next battlefield :)

What I found lately...


is definitely the missing piece I've been longing for so bad :) hehehe I love youuuu big purple dinosaurrrrr