Thursday, December 31, 2009

Indonesia's losing another figure of a leader


Feeling familiar with the photograph above?

K. H. Abdurrahman Wahid, or as we'd rather call Gus Dur, grand son of the father NU (Nahdhlatul Ulama, an Islamic mass nationwide organization) Hasyim Anshari, was the fourth president of our beloved country, Indonesia. Being in the highest charge of the nation from year 1999 to 2001, he actually had settled several major accomplishment for this country such as raising the IDR (Indonesian Rupiah) currency rate to the point of approximately IDR 3000 per US$ 1 (corrections are highly welcome and appreciated). His Coalition Cabinet was even the first healthily composized cabinet after the presidency of Soeharto which is fair for most of the political parties as it has a balance amount of various members of parties in his cabinet.He was determined to resign from his presidency after all the mischief happened along his period of charge. From the controversial establishment of commercial relation with Israel (while the majority of Indonesians were supporting Palestine), his rough relationship with TNI (Indonesian national army), his scandalous troubles connected to BULOG (State Logisctics Agency), his unexpected decision about letting the Morning Star Flag put up under Indonesian flag, until the continuous protests against his decisions, subjecting to massal disbelief motions, he had gone through it all, and all are causing his resignation. But not being a president does not mean stopping the efforts to contribute to the bureaucracy even though this brilliant brained man was not allowed to go for the next president election due to several physical disabilities diganosed by the republic doctor team. He remained active in politics and national religical affairs (mainly with NU).

Word has it he was not feeling fine when lately he was determined to visit Rembang and Jombang.

Gus Dur passed away on December 30, 2009 at approximately 6.45 WIB (GMT +7) of complications between kidney disorder (he also did a dialysis), diabetes and heart disease. He will be buried today December 31th in Jombang, beside his grand father. Innalillahi wa inna ilaihi raji'un. Rest in peace, may Allah forgive all your worldly mistakes and grant you a place in His heaven, amin.

*article built by the help of wikipedia

By the end of 2009 :D

I'm making a new year resolution for the first time ever! :D Not only resolution list, I'm also into making a 2010 wishlist. This new year does seem to be a jolly year :)
2010 resolution.
1. Enroll to Faculty of Medical Studies of Airlangga University (FK Unair) or Jember University (FK Unej) or Bandung Institute of Technology's School of Business and Management (SBM ITB).
2. Be an obedient prayer and an ultimate believer in Islam. And be of course a better lover of Allah.
3. Finish school succesfully (this one only counts on final exam and university entry test marks, I know I've been a horrible student after all this time).
4. Start debating again at college.
5. Go on a private vacation by myself, to somewhere remote and exotic, and get a perfectly rejuvenating solitude, preferably in one of the virgin beaches in Indonesia.
6. Spend most of time alone, outside parents' supervisory, maybe I'd like to move out and live alone, by this I don't mean to get away from my parents (hell no) but I just wanna try that; it sounds fascinating.
7. Travel somewhere abroad! No need to be USA, just anywhere outside Indonesia (I can never bear to drool hearing Tom's stories about his going abroad, geez)
8. Get a new boyfriend who's better than anyone before :p
9. Start setting up an own business. Or at least planning to build a new business or ask dad if he needs some hands in his company *wink*.
10. Be a completely better student (as I am going to be a freshman in a university), better daughter to my parents, sister to my brothers, and leader to myself, and the rest of the world.
and here you go,
2010 wishlist.
1. A new ride; black New Toyota Yaris 2009 or a Peugeot 207.
2. A credit card in a whole new wallet!
3. More basic t-shirts, more bags, more platforms, more statement necklaces and more blazers or such outwears.
4. A big amount of cash *ka-ching!*
5. An iPod nano.
6. Audio system of Randi and Togar's cars.
7. A new camera, with good specifications (Okay, I know nothing about photography, but I really did enjoy the last time I was playing 'Snap and Capture' with my brothers).
8. A new bedroom! :D

Since tonight will be new year's eve, I don't subject to spending it by going anywhere and party out actually. But I won't refuse if mom happens to ask our family out to watch fireworks lol. Well, along with the new year there comes a new hope. Hope stays empty till you put some efforts on it. Good luck on your new year resolution! Best of luck on mine *lol*

Bismillahirahmanirrahim,

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

QOTD

"Masalah itu butuh solusi. Solusi itu dibuat, bukan dimaafkan. Maaf itu nggak pernah jadi solusi,"
- Tom

Okay, today's got nothing to do with sorry or apology thingy, but I do love his saying about solutions and apologies, it's kinda right you know. Okay, not kinda, it is right :))

"Problems need to be solved. Solutions are made, not forgiven. Apology is never a solution,"

I am now ...

HAPPY! And I feel that this is way goooooooooood for me and the rest of us :)
Oh Gawd I really do wanna say it again and again that I am happy. Seriously! Even though I'm in love with Beyonce's Disappear and Alicia Keys' Doesn't mean anything, that, I say truthfully and 100% surely, has got nothing to do with the split up :) And I personally think that it was even the wisest decision I've ever made lately!
Good luck, Lucky! And wish me luck too! :))

Saturday, December 26, 2009

I'm longing for...

A black toyota yaris, an unlimited credit card that pay for itself continually, my atm, my phones, a new simpati turbo sim card which means new phone number, my brown delsey suitcase full of my fav stuffs (including my fav pair of jeans, my fav prayer apparatus, my leopard printed top, my basic tees, some of my skirts, pajamas, few pieces of my fav accesories, my white adidas watch, my fav bathing apparatus, etc), a ticket to somewhere completely new, preferably remote, and a whole new life.

Oh yes, I'm gonna leave and live it up like Jane Jones.

by the end of december

I can't get the fact that at the high time for me to leave, I can't. I guess I love you that much, Lucky. And I guess you've figured it out that you might not be all I want, but you sure are part of all that I want, the big one.

By the way, it's only a day away to Rendezvous *ecstatic* and I can't wait dealing with both tickets and money, also the visitors and the fame. I know how weird it sounds when I'm telling you 'I can't wait to work', not 'I can't wait to party out, bla, bla...'. It's just, the thing is, okay, I'm not in my best condition. And that succeeded in evoking cancellation towards my plan to visit GramEx today. Folks are not letting me, sigh. I hate today you know, I was supposed to meet him but instead of meeting, we fought. That got me into an uneasy circumstance with my auntie (okay, I know you don't get it, I'm just not in the mood to explain anything). That was like, dropping my mood off from the altitude of 8000 ft upon the atmosphere.

But anyway, I gotta get through it. Altogether, or all alone.

By the way I watched Avatar yesterday.


And thank God it wasn't disappointing. It's quite good instead. By good I don't mean it's some kind of Academy-Award-nominee-to-be but it's enjoyable. You know what (I guess that would have been the first thing you'd hear when asking about Avatar) the graphic is awesome. I love the description of this Na'vi clan whatsoever. And the only thing I love more is of course, Pandora itself.


And oh this girl <3 Neytiri


Doesn't she look like Angelina Jolie?

Well there are some plot holes I pointed out along the story. First was how Trudy didn't get any penalty whatsoever from betraying her troops in the time of hometree ambush, later on (what I don't get), how could she get a full authority towards the prisoners? Second one was like a big, big hole in the main plot of the film. Wasn't the primary point of whole rambles of attacking the Na'vi(s) to obtain the gem Unobtainium which were spread around hometree? Then why did the troops decide to do another ambush to take down the reminiscent of the tribe instead of doing anything to the hometree after they got rid of the Na'vi's there to gain Unobtainium?

Would James Cameron, please, enlighten me?

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Dec PL



dear

Honey, will you tell me at the exact time when you suddenly feel lonely even when I'm around? When it's like you're missing something that I got rid off. Honey, will you not fake a single smile while you're longing to talk to someone else all day long? When I can't be the only one you're longing for anymore. Honey, will you tell me that you're missing her accompany more than how you're missing my smile? When my face becomes too old, my gaze becomes too cold, to you. Honey, will you tell me to walk away when you finally realize that you want her more than you could ever want me? Because I'll walk away. I'll walk away if it makes you smile. I'll walk away and see you in a distance talking with her so happily, happier than you could ever be with me. And it'll hurt. But I'll be happy along. And yet that's because I love you. It's just that when that time comes, I can't be with you, and I'll also need you to walk out from the rest of my life. Cause I can't bear the pain, how less selfish I ever am.

QOTD

Whether you believe you can do something or not, you're right.


- SSC hanging motivation banner.

Dreamhouse

So I got this sickening visual art task to design a house and I was confused on what house I should draw. Lemme think again, if I have to draw any house, it would be my dream house. So I googled some house designs and I browse and even build a new house on the sims 3. The first house I adored was, The Lone Manor, the house of Wolff household on the sims 3.

And these houses, lefevre and whale beach house I found on google.

and this beaumaris beach house.

and then I realize, my dream house is a modern beach house, with a lot of glass windows, with great watery scenery, spacey, with minimal furniture but maximum accents, including plants, spacious pool and garden, and complete with a room with glass roof so that I can look at the sky whenever I want.

OOH!

Saturday, December 12, 2009

newer 3 list

List three of your latest phones:
1. Nokia xpressmusic whatever series it is (current)
2. iPhone 3G (current, weekends only)
3. Nokia n81 (stolen!)

List three of your latest ex(es):
1. Muhammad
2. Raden
3. Reza

List three of your current obsessions:
1. FK UNAIR
2. SBM ITB
3. TRY OUTS!

List three of things you currently love the most:
1. Muhammad :D
2. TRY OUTS!
3. Flights :p

List three of your latest/recent PC/laptops:
1. MacBook Air (current)
2. Acer TravelMate special edition (current)
3. (never existed)

List three of your most recent favorite songs:
1. lady gaga - bad romance
2. duffy - I'm scared
3. coldplay - yellow

List three of your last beverages:
1. tea
2. lemon milk thai tea whatsoever I bought at quickly
3. root beer

List three of most recent movies you watched in a cinema:
1. firefly in the garden
2. new moon
3. (forgot)

List three of your current or latest reading list:
1. Try out USM ITB SSC th 2008
2. UAS sem ganjil SMAN 5 Sby 08/09
3. Try out USM ITB SSC th 2009

List three things disappointed you lately:
1. let
2. me
3. think again

List three places you would like to visit the most:
1. Vista :p
2. USA
3. virgin beaches

List three words best describe you:
1. spicy
2. evil
3. sharp

List three of your most favorite names:
1. Jade Ayres
2. Faylizabeth
3. Adam

List three games you enjoy the most:
1. The Sims
2. Harvest Moon
3. Some SPMB simulation (is it even a game? do I even enjoy it?)

List three places when you found best cheesy dishes:
1. Sheraton's cheese cake
2. Korean Air, Cled'or premium cheese cake ice cream with strawberry pieces
3. no more idea

List three of your wishes:
1. got accepted into medical studies faculty of university of airlangga in 2010 through pmdk prestasi of snmptn
2. finish my senior year very very very much successfully
3. cepet lulus cepet nikah hahahahaha :p

And he said to me...

"I regret the break up"

meet!

Have any idea about who these guys are?

They're NIDJI! One of the best (even maybe the one in the top!) band in my country! AND THEY'RE COMING TO SURABAYA BY THE END OF THE YEAR!

When: Dec 27th, 2009 at noon
Where: Best place for a music fair, Gramedia Expo Surabaya
What: RENDEZVOUS 2k9! SMAN 5 Surabaya's bi-annually (such a word does exist?) Music Fair event!
Who else: Heavy Monster, Never Ending Story, Jansen Laura, Hoha, and many effin more!
How: Be sure to have the ticket before it runs out, you can have it at SMAN 5 Surabaya, Kusumabangsa 21, or if you wanna get more info, contact me by e-mail, facebook, anything you want.

So, be there :)




Complicates

Truth hurts, but I prefer truth than lies. And today I got those truth, and it makes me believe in you even more :)
I that youuu :3

Sunday, December 6, 2009

I was wondering why won't my phone beep...

when I decided to check and whoa batt's down, cp's off! Sorry! *secretly hoping someone is still awake*

Battlefields

Competitions and challenges are my aspiration. Sadly, I don't have as many chances to go for any competitions this year since I've got to put more effort on curricular studies in this senior years. And anyway seems like it's been my time to retire! But I love winning and victories. I know, who doesn't? But perhaps, I love it more than most people :p

On Dec 5th and 6th in a row, 2 competitions were held and I was all up for both.

Dec 5th
MEFF, an English competition (which is my likely thing to do) and it was held by Management faculty of one of my state's university (and also one of the top uni in Indonesia, where I'm heading to one of its faculty, the medical studies) University of Airlangga. It actually had, you know, unique concept, since every year it has different dresscode (last year was some jungle thingy, and now fairy tale kingdom thingy, even though I never tried to dress properly) and the competition is wrapped cutely in different games each round. Most people will find it fun and interesting, even though the truth is, I only enjoy the final round which is the debate round (again, my kinda thing to do) :p. Last year, my team had the honor to be given the title of the ruler of the jungle by Tarzan himself (LMAO) which means a victory! Afina's team, did succeed in achieving the 2nd place too. A total victory for SMAN 5 Surabaya! The 3rd place went for SMAN 2 Surabaya, our neighboring school *WINK*. This year with the same member of the group, Zafira, Firas, and me, and also Afina's team, with Ervandy and Adel, of course had the will to pertain the title, as well as other teams from our school. The first round required us to arrange as many words as possible from jumbled alphabets. Grossed were us that the committee did not tell that wrong words scored minus. So there were like only 2 teams from my school that managed to move on to the next round, including my team. Shortly, we moved on to the 3rd round and on to the 4th round. And when the committee announced the finalist, there was only A TEAM! A team from SMALA that moved on to the final round. It was my team and we were determined to win. After a harsh debate session with failure system of the debate itself (we, a team, were plotted to battle against other 4 finalists, with only 5 minutes of three people to talk, and with the POI time of only 3 minutes, this debate system was a great failure that most of the teams failed to state their arguments with sufficient proofs and that we did not have much time to throw POIs or even to answer POIs), the committee announced the winner shortly after. And A HUGE APOLOGY for SMAN 5 Surabaya, we did not succeed in sustaining our title. The 1st place went for Petra 1 HS as my prediction (congrats!) and we only got the 2nd place. But anyway that was quite a closing show of my English competition records, goodbye MEFF and the rest of the English competitions I used to be soooo enthusiastic to go for!

Dec 6th
MEDSPIN, a medical science competition (which is not the likely thing to do for me) held by the Medical Studies Faculty, University of Airlangga. And as usual, the problems were effingly hard. My team was ranked 24th out of 378 competitors from Surabaya. And WHOA there are quite a number of SMALA's team that got into the next round! Quite an achievement! Sadly it means that we don't succeed to move on to the next round, but that's not a big deal since we were not determined to win nor even to move on to the next round LOL :p So this MEDSPIN finally closed my high school competition records, very nicely :)

Good bye competitions! Good bye 3-years-long rivalry *WINK*! I sure will mis that atmosphere, but do wait for my return, as a college student of course when you see me on my next battlefield :)

What I found lately...


is definitely the missing piece I've been longing for so bad :) hehehe I love youuuu big purple dinosaurrrrr

Monday, November 30, 2009

14.14

I am in no mood for doing anything, but crying.

13.13

Meet me when the school ends, LC :(

Sunday, November 29, 2009

Translated

Hey! I was just looking over my old posts and I remembered that I promised to translate the post about someone who loves you whatsoever. I'm fulfilling my promise :) But because I don't feel like writing he/she, I'd write 'he' only instead :p enjoy :)

1. Someone who loves you can't give the reason of loving you. All he knows, in his eyes, you're the only one.

2. Someone who loves you would only drive you mad, crazy, sick, and stressed instead. But he won't realize all those things he'd done cz he did it all for your best.

3. Someone who loves you won't compliment you so often, But in his heart, you're the best. It's just that he's the only one who knows it best.

4. Someone who loves you will get mad and complain to you when you don't reply his texts or his calls, bcz he cares and he doesn't want anything bad to happen to you.

5. Someone who loves you would just pour his tears down in front of you. When you try to wipe it, you've touched his heart, where his heart would always beat for you.

6. Someone who loves you would recall every of the words you said, even the unintendedly ones, and he'd use them just at the right time.

7. Someone who loves you won't promise you anything so easily, bcz he doesn't want to fail in fulfilling the promises. He wants you to trust him and he wants to give you the happiest life ever after.

8. Someone who loves you maybe won't remember all the special occasion like your birthday, but he knows it every second he passes that he loves you, no matter what day it is.

9. Someone who loves you won't say 'I love you' easily, bcz everything he does for you is how to show that he's ready to love you, but he'll just say 'I love you' in a special sitch, bcz he doesn't want you to get it wrong, he wants you to know that he loves you.

10. Someone who loves you would know that a thing should just be said once, bcz he thinks that you know him. If he says too much, he'll feel that no one's gonna make him happy and bring him into smiling.

11. Someone who loves you would be off to the airport to pick you up, and he won't bring a bouquet of roses and call you sweetheart like how you wanted. But he'll pick up your suitcases and ask: 'How come you get slimmer in 2 days?' sincerely.

12. Someone who loves you doesn't know if he has to call you when you're in rage, but he'll send you a message after a couple of hours. When you ask him: 'Why're you late to call?' he'd answer: 'When you're mad, my explanation would end up in vain. But when you're calm, it'll work'

13. Someone who loves you would save up even the littlest thing you've ever given to him, even a tiny piece of paper with 'I love you' on it. You'd find it in his wallet.

14. Someone who loves you barely talk sweetly. But you know his attention shows everything.

15. Someone who loves you would always try to make you smile even though you'd feel awkward in how he does that at times.

16. Someone who loves you would wrap your hurted heart and keep it sincerely and honestly so the cut won't open and he'd give you the best even though he has to hurt himself.

17. Someone who loves you would let you go with some other guy when you're not happy and he'd be happy when you're happy, even with someone else.



If he never misses you, but you still care about him that's love.

If he betrayed you but you accept him back sincerely that's love.

If you forgive him so sincerely that's love.

If you become sooooo suffering because of him but you still pray for his happiness that's love.

If your heart cries bcz you can't lose him but you still smile for him when he's about to go that's love.

painful but pure
hard but beautiful
hurts but noble
that's love.


OKAY people let's get back to reality. After reading through this post once again, I actually have my own ideas actually, that would mark out some points in this article. Because after reading it once again I realize that it's too angelic that people would call it stupid.

5. Someone who loves you would just pour his tears down in front of you. When you try to wipe it, you've touched his heart, where his heart would always beat for you.

Okay let's face it. This sounds way too imaginary and surreal. How could you touch someone's heart by wiping those tears that the cause might even just be you? lol! Start making her smile, don't just wipe those tears, let it all out, and be happy! :D

7. Someone who loves you won't promise you anything so easily, bcz he doesn't want to fail in fulfilling the promises. He wants you to trust him and he wants to give you the happiest life ever after.
Well when you want someone to trust you, then you have to prove it. Believing something against all the facts would be just plain stupid. And the ending part of the sentence sucks since it sounds so cliche.

9. Someone who loves you won't say 'I love you' easily, bcz everything he does for you is how to show that he's ready to love you, but he'll just say 'I love you' in a special sitch, bcz he doesn't want you to get it wrong, he wants you to know that he loves you.
I can't see where it's going!

12. Someone who loves you doesn't know if he has to call you when you're in rage, but he'll send you a message after a couple of hours. When you ask him: 'Why're you late to call?' he'd answer: 'When you're mad, my explanation would end up in vain. But when you're calm, it'll work'
Nah, once again, I don't see the point.

If he betrayed you but you accept him back sincerely that's love.
And that way love is pure stupidity.


And also, besides pointing out some disagreeing parts of the article, I also want you to know that the sentences in purple are the sentences I like, but I don't like their way of saying. The sentences in red are the sentences I adore. And the sentences in bold red are the sentences I love the most! :D

Tom is always a...

PUZZLE. The same bench warmer I first saw him as. The still encantador. The staying a question in my mind. He's the questioning sentence, and I complete it with a question mark. We're heroes of each other. The one I run to when I'm down, and the effing only one to make me laugh. And I'm the one he runs to when he's down, and the effing only one to make him laugh. Tom is said to be my crush but no he's not. I used to be craving for his attention while I'm now ignoring all his chuckles. The dirtily genius guy I'd die being where he is. Tom stays a cushion to squeeze, to wipe all the tears, to gladly accept your worst kind of look, and to calm you down in a calm sleep night when you've stayed restless for a week. A cushion doesn't lie to you; it gives you its best just when you need it, even the meanest truth but a truth is a truth and that's all we need. Tom is the best, my best, my effin best. He gives the best curiosity of what he means by subjecting to missing you. He gives the best mindblow when he said that he enjoys being with you more than the one he loves. Tom gives you the best sarcasm you'd be confused about laughing along with him or drawing a sour frown on your face. And when you decide to look sad he'll make it up to you with the best way someone could ever come up with. Tom is the only one who you can come up with the idea to sing 'Yellow' to, or to be sung 'Yellow' by, while you're wishing your lovely jerk to sing you 'Shiver'. Tom is a delicate pleasure you'd feel guilty to eat because you love another guy and you don't want to lose him as your effin best, so much bester than any jerk you're in love with. But then you'll feel insecure about giving him empty hopes and you decide to let him be by his own for a while. And I should tell you, that is the time when you completely got nothing to hold on to. No effing single thing. And don't you ever think of doing that for some jerk you think you're in love with. You're more in love with Tom at a time, and you never want him to be yours, because you love him not the way you love those jerks. And you take Tom for granted just how you took your psycho ex who'd die to get you back and you hold on to your wishes to be all your lovely jerk's. And you take Tom for granted. You take Tom for granted..

Don't you ever take Tom for granted.

The Story of Angie and Ardy

Angie: How could you be so naive. If you like a girl, don't text with other girls. The one you like, while she likes you too, of course would get hurt..
Ardy: Oh sorry, Angie. I didn't know that it's not fine :( I won't do that again.

Oh yes it's always been happy for Angie to have someone like him. And it's never been happy for me to have someone like the one who's texting another girl thousands of times everyday and calling her timely in a week over nights and talking about stupid sweet things I would wish to hear and talking about things I never knew and always requiring to be trusted when there's no single proof supporting all the things said and never trying to stop doing things killing me no matter how dying I'm trying to make him understand but he's just not that guy. He's just not that guy. And I sadly am in love with him, if not in terrible hatred. And no I don't even have him like how I said firstly above.

And I thought I had that sister I never had but my dearly sister is also killing me along. And it's cliche but the truth hurts and the truth is that no I have no one.

But exactly, I prefer truth in a bloody obvious way and, I need no one instead.

New Layout

Aaaah that girl on my page is soooooo cute isn't she? :> Thanks Teta for using Debscraft's layout and I also thank Debscraft for this awesome layout :)

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Official Statement

I, Primasitha Maharani Harsoyo Putri, hereby officially stating that starting from this second, I will ban every unimportant thought that only saddens and is not empowering nor encouraging me in anyhow.

Blabbers

Yes, the truth is that I hate the fact that you two are close, and the fact that you don't wanna lose her, not even for me (and who the heck am I? LOL).
Okay, done.

Positive

People, think positively. After all this time I realized how I've been thinking too realistically (and by realistic most people would rather say it pessimistic) so since last week I started to think more positively. I tried my best to trust people (ugh, one person in particular), tried my best to be patient in waiting for a promise to be fulfilled, and tried to be back to be how I was: cheerful and bright. Well people, it's hard, in fact, for people like me to do that, since I don't do what heart tells (I truly think that it is stupid) and I go with my precise ideas (which is smarter). But I have to tell you that I've been living the best week since several months I've been through harshly lately. Really.

Until everything I did was completely ruined by internet, once again.

Saturday, November 21, 2009

PL


MusicPlaylistRingtones
Create a playlist at MixPod.com

I'm Scared

by: Duffy

The blank pages
Of my diary
That I haven't touched
Since you left me
The closed blinds
In my home
See no light of day
Dust gathers
On my stereo
Cause I can't bare
To hear the radio
The piano sits
In a shaded space
With a picture
Of your face

I'm scared
To face another day
Cause the fear in me
Just won't go away
In an instant
You were gone
And I'm scared

Coffee stains
On your favorite book
Remind me of you
So I can't even look
The magazines
You left on the floor
You won't need
Them anymore

A towel left
Hangin on the wall
No sign of wet foosteps
In the hall
There's no smell
Of your sweet cologne
I'm lying here alone

I'm scared
To face another day
Cos the fear in me
Just won't go away
In an instant
You were gone
And now I'm scared

I'm scared
To face another day
Cos the fear in me
Just won't go away
In an instant
You were gone
Now I'm scared
In an instant
You were gone
And I'm scared

Kleptocracy

I was just wiki-ing on types of governments, when a term 'kleptocracy' attracted me. And when I new-tabbed it, I read this:

Transparency International ranking

In early 2004, the anti-corruption Germany-based NGO Transparency International released a list of what it believes to be the ten most self-enriching leaders in recent years.[4]
In order of amount allegedly stolen (in USD), they are:
  1. Former Indonesian President Suharto ($15 billion – $35 billion)
  2. Former Philippine President Ferdinand Marcos ($5 billion – $10 billion)
  3. Former Zairian President Mobutu Sese Seko ($5 billion)
  4. Former Nigerian President Sani Abacha ($2 billion – $5 billion)
  5. Current Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni ( $1 billion - $1.7 Billion )
  6. Former Yugoslav President Slobodan Milošević ($1 billion)
  7. Former Haitian President Jean-Claude Duvalier ($300 million – $800 million)
  8. Former Peruvian President Alberto Fujimori ($600 million)
  9. Former Ukrainian Prime Minister Pavlo Lazarenko ($114 million – $200 million)
  10. Former Nicaraguan President Arnoldo Alemán ($100 million)
  11. Former Philippine President Joseph Estrada ($78 million – $80 million)

Whoa! Check out the entire thread here.

Change

If you knew that you would die today,
Saw the face of God and love,
Would you change?
Would you change?

If you knew that love can break your heart
When you're down so low you cannot fall
Would you change?
Would you change?

How bad, how good does it need to get?
How many losses? How much regret?
What chain reaction would cause an effect?
Makes you turn around,
Makes you try to explain,
Makes you forgive and forget,
Makes you change?
Makes you change?

If you knew that you would be alone,
Knowing right, being wrong,
Would you change?
Would you change?

If you knew that you would find a truth
That brings up pain that can't be soothed
Would you change?
Would you change?

How bad, how good does it need to get?
How many losses? How much regret?
What chain reaction would cause an effect?
Makes you turn around,
Makes you try to explain,
Makes you forgive and forget,
Makes you change?
Makes you change?

Are you so upright you can't be bent?
If it comes to blows are you so sure you won't be crawling?
If not for the good, why risk falling?
Why risk falling?

If everything you think you know,
Makes your life unbearable,
Would you change?
Would you change?

If you'd broken every rule and vow,
And hard times come to bring you down,
Would you change?
Would you change?

If you knew that you would die today,
If you saw the face of God and love,
Would you change?
Would you change?
Would you change?
Would you change?

If you saw the face of God and love
If you saw the face of God and love
Would you change?
Would you change?

By: Tracy Chapman

The worst advice...

I've ever had and told is:

Nggak usah dipikirin
orDon't think about that

Why? That sentence can just make you even think more about it. Try it!

Sunday, November 15, 2009

When you meet me...

you're gonna realize how content I am with my current life :)

Yes people, welcome me back. I'm over everything sad, and am ready to go along life-beat smiling, even if it means a jolly circumstance, slicky situatuon, or even a rough competitions ;)
So open your hands wide and grab me, or put your hands together in awhile and scheme something horrible to pull me down, cause I'm ready to face it :}

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Exes

Ex(s). Be sure to have thanked God if you have them away from you. As mine(s) are never that far. I admit having feelings to one of them and I also admit that I'm flattered that the rests are always so caring. But sometimes you question yourself, why did you even break up? What's the use of it? Gee. And what if people, outta nowhere, come to you and talk about your ex's flaws, in this case, the one you still have some crumbs of feelings? Won't you feel a bit... strange? Why, if you were me, you gotta get used to it.

Soc net

Social networks are such pain in the ass! They bore me now. Don't they bore you? Well, good luck with your cyber life, I've been folding mine into a locked drawer in a closet I forgot where to put the key (oops)

Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Sides.

Other Side Of The World
KT Tunstall


Over the sea and far away
She's waiting like an iceberg
Waiting to change
But she's cold inside
She wants to be like the water

All the muscles tighten in her face
Buries her soul in one embrace
They're one and the same
Just like water

The fire fades away
Most of everyday
Is full of tired excuses
But it's to hard to say
I wish it were simple
But we give up easily
You're close enough to see that
You're the other side of the world to me

On comes the panic light
Holding on with fingers and feelings alike
But the time has come
To move along

The fire fades away

Can you help me?
Can you let me go?
And can you still love me
When you can't see me anymore?


The fire fades away

Quote of the day

I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go. Things go wrong so that you can appreciate them when they're right. You believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself. And sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.

Marylin Monroe

random

Falling :)

I think I'm in love :> but I've decided to keep him for myself only LOL. And anyway, it doesn't matter who I love, it's just how I love him :)
And for you, hey, I think I fall for you, no matter who you are, even that in the end we'll never gonna make it, I just, love you, be flattered :">

Haven't I told you that...

life is beautiful? Or that God has greater plans than we do? Well once again it's proved (along with karma, unfortunately). Now everything doesn't mean so bad anymore :)

Saturday, October 24, 2009

colbie caillat

don't you realize that I hate you at all? don't you realize that every time I see you I wanna punch you in the face till you bruise, but I never wanna stop seeing at you? don't you realize that every time you talk sounds like whole bullshit in my ear and that it always make me wanna cry? don't you realize that I always miss the old times we had together and then drops tears afterwards? don't you realize that I'm struggling to trust you but you proved nothing but that it wasn't worth it? don't you realize that I try my best not to care about you and it's hard but I guess I'm doing well? don't you realize that all my laughter when I'm around you is fake now? don't you realize that I wish she would have never existed? don't you realize that I'm still longing for maybe a chance to get back to where we were in next 9 months but then I realize it would never be as it was? don't you realize that now everything reminds me of you totally hurt? and that I'm saying all over again that I want you to move on you think it doesn't hurt? I just simply do not enjoy this circumstance, do you realize that? Do you even care? Do you realize that you do care?

Do you?

LINGER
by of course The Cranberries

If you, if you could return
Don't let it burn, don't let it fade
I'm sure I'm not being rude
But it's just your attitude
It's tearing me apart
It's ruining everything

I swore, I swore I would be true
And honey so did you
So why were you holding her hand?
Is that the way we stand?
Were you lying all the time?
Was it just a game to you?

But I'm in so deep...
You know I'm such a fool for you
You got me wrapped around your finger
Do you have to let it linger?
Do you have to, do you have to
Do you have to let it linger?

Oh, I thought the world of you
I thought nothing could go wrong
But I was wrong, I was wrong

If you, if you could get by
Trying not to lie
Things wouldn't be so confused
And I wouldn't feel so used
But you always really knew
I just wanna be with you

But I'm in so deep...
You know I'm such a fool for you
You got me wrapped around your finger
Do you have to let it linger?
Do you have to, do you have to
Do you have to let it linger?

And I'm in so deep...
You know I'm such a fool for you
You got me wrapped around your finger
Do you have to let it linger?
Do you have to, do you have to
Do you have to let it linger?


A pile of song quotations

That I enjoy listening to music is undeniable, as well as seek thorough its lyrics and find some quotable sentences. Check my work out:

Everybody's looking for something: some of them wants to use you, some of them wants to be used by you; some of them wants to abuse you, some of them wants to be abused.

Eurythmics - Sweet Dreams




I can just see you with a baby on the way. I can just see you when your hair starts turning grey. What I can't see is how I'm ever gonna love you more.

Brad Paisley - Then





But it's not so bad; you're just the best I ever had. You don't want me back; you're just the best I ever had.

Gary Allan - Best I ever had




I live for glitter, not you

Mika - We are golden





I love you forever; forever is over.

Boys like girls - Love drunk





Okay guys, it's 90210 time, I will probably continue later :p

Please don't

DON'T BOTHER
I know it's an old song by Shakira

She's got the kind of look that defies gravity
She's the greatest cook
And she's fat free

She's been to private school
And she speaks perfect French
She's got the perfect friends
Oh isn't she cool?

She practices Tai Chi
She'd never lose her nerve
She's more than you deserve
She's just far better than me


Hey hey

So don't bother
I won't die of deception
I promise you won't ever see me cry
Don't feel sorry

And don't bother
I'll be fine
But she's waiting
The ring you gave to her will lose its shine
So don't bother, be unkind

I'm sure she doesn't know
How to touch you like I would
I beat her at that one good
Don't you think so?

She's almost 6 feet tall
She must think I'm a flea
I'm really a cat you see
And it's not my last life at all

Hey hey

So don't bother
I won't die of deception
I promise you won't ever see me cry
Don't feel sorry

And don't bother
I'll be fine
But she's waiting
The ring you gave to her will lose its shine
So don't bother, be unkind

For you, I'd give up all I own
And move to a communist country
If you came with me, of course
And I'd file my nails so they don't hurt you
And lose those pounds, and learn about football
If it made you stay, but you won't, but you won't

So don't bother,
I'll be fine, I'll be fine, I'll be fine, I'll be fine
Promise you won't ever see me cry

And after all I'm glad that I'm not your type
Promise you won't ever see me cry

So don't bother,
I'll be fine, I'll be fine, I'll be fine, I'll be fine
Promise you won't ever see me cry

And after all I'm glad that I'm not your type, not your type, not your type, not your type
Promise you won't ever see me cry

Vanilla

VANILLA TWILIGHT
by Owl City

The stars lean down to kiss you,
And I lie awake I miss you
Pour me a heavy dose of atmosphere
'Cause I'll doze off safe and soundly,
But I'll miss your arms around me
I'd send a postcard to you dear,
'Cause I wish you were here

I watch the night turn light blue.
But it's not the same without you,
Because it takes two to whisper quietly,
The silence isn't so bad,
Till I look at my hands and feel sad,
'Cause the spaces between my fingers
Are right where yours fit perfectly


I'll find repose in new ways,
Though I haven't slept in two days,
'Cause cold nostalgia chills me to the bone
But drenched in Vanilla twilight,
I'll sit on the front porch all night,
Waist deep in thought because when I think of you
I don't feel so alone
I don't feel so alone
I don't feel so alone

As many times as I blink I'll think of you... tonight
I'll think of you tonight

When violet eyes get brighter,
And heavy wings grow lighter,
I'll taste the sky and feel alive again
And I'll forget the world that I knew,
But I swear I won't forget you,
Oh if my voice could reach back through the past,
I'd whisper in your ear,
Oh darling I wish you were here

Number 2 in my top played playlist and it's a wee bit cry-some :')

Shades of black

MANY SHADES OF BLACK
be sure to have the Adele and the Raconteurs version

Go ahead
Go ahead
and smash it on the floor

Take whatever's left
and take it with you out the door

See if I cry
See if I shed a single sorry tear
I can't say
that it's been that great
No
In fact it's been a wasted year

Everybody sees and everyone agrees
that you and I are wrong

And it's been that way too long
Take it as it comes
and be thankful when it's done

There's so many ways to act
and there's many shades of black
There's so many shades of black
There's so many shades of black
Yeah
Yeah

Let it out
Lett it all out
Say what's on your mind
You can kick and scream
And shout and say things
that are so unkind

Yeah
See if I care
And see if I stand firm
or if I fall

'Cause in the back of my mind
And on the tip of my tongue
is the answer to it all

Everybody sees and everyone agrees
that you and I are wrong
And it's been that way too long
Take it as it comes
and be thankful when it's done
There's so many ways to act
and there's many shades of black
There's many shades of black
Yeah
There's many shades of black

Oh
Oh

Yeah
Everybody sees and everyone agrees
that you and I are wrong
And it's been that way too long
Baby take it as it comes
and be thankful when it's done
There's so many ways to act
and you cannot take it back
(Many shades of black)
No
You cannot take it back

'Cause there's many shades of black
(Many shades of black)
You have many shades of black
You have many
(Many shades of black)
You have many
You have many shades of black

'Cause there's many shades of black
There's so many shades of black
(Many shades of black)
There's so many shades of black
There's so many shades of black

Yeah
Oh
Oh
Oh


My most recent number one in most played playlist :)

Award

Big thanks to my dearest visionary leader Afina Raida Vinci for giving me this award :) (she's hot inside, believe me)

peraturannya :
1.
banner gambar tidak boleh diubah; baik tulisan, warna atau signaturenya tapi kalau resize gambar boleh
2. tuliskan siapa yang kasih award dan urlnya
3. pilih 10 fe
male blogger yang kamu kenal dan belum menerima award ini, dan sebutkan alasan kenapa kamu pikir mereka pantas menerima award ini!

Soooo these girls are in my list:
1. Karine Annisa Prakasita, no one beats her 'heat' :p
2. Stefanie Anggadita Wijaya, she's pretty, model-like, and fashionable as in very fashionable!
3. Fiosanda Rizky Nugrahanti, she's just so cute hehe
4. Dara Ninggar Ghassani, a combination of smartness and charm I guess
5. Esther Hannateta Daniel, she's just fiery :p
6. Intan Fitrianti, cz she's so pretty :)
7. Adiar Ersti Mardisiwi, she likes the color red (okay, awkward reason)
8. Septi Andara, simply because she's cute and lovable I guess :)
9. Winny Irmarooke, she's pretty!
and...
10. MISS TYKA! hottest smala teacher alive hahahaha :p

Cheers! :)

Monday, October 19, 2009

October playlist :}

A mixture of cartoonic blends of Mika with dance tempting beats of eurythmics, shakira, and also tiesto, you can say this playlist is unlike my regular playlists :)


MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com

Saturday, October 17, 2009

3 lists

List three of your latest phones:
1. iPhone 3G (current)
2. Nokia n81 (current)
3. Motorola razr v3 (stolen!)

List three of your latest ex(es):
1. Muhammad
2. Raden
3. Reza

List three of your current obsessions:
1. FK UNAIR
2. get through a misery
3. studying about lies

List three of things you currently love the most:
1. pillow
2. ssc book
3. macbook air

List three of your latest/recent PC/laptops:
1. MacBook Air (current)
2. Acer TravelMate special edition (current)
3. (never existed)

List three of your most recent favorite songs:
1. gnarls barkley - crazy
2. jason mraz - make it mine
3. rihanna - take a bow

List three of your last beverages:
1. choco milk
2. tea
3. mineral water

List three of most recent movies you watched in a cinema:
1. star wars
2. g.i joe (LEAST ENJOYED)
3. final destination 4 (not a good movie at all)

List three of your current or latest reading list:
1. Shakespeare's Antony and Cleopatra
2. Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet
3. Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing

List three things disappointed you lately:
1. him
2. him
3. him

List three places you would like to visit the most:
1. new york
2. los angeles
3. virgin beaches
:(

List three words best describe you:
1. cold
2. indifferent
3. pessimistic
right?

List three of your most favorite names:
1. Jade Ayres
2. Faylizabeth
3. Adam

List three games you enjoy the most:
1. The Sims
2. Harvest Moon
3. Love game :p (it's a song, Lady GaGa's)

List three places when you found best cheesy dishes:
1. Sheraton's cheese cake
2. Korean Air, Cled'or premium cheese cake ice cream with strawberry pieces
3. no more idea

List three of your wishes:
1. got accepted into medical studies faculty of university of airlangga in 2010 through pmdk prestasi of snmptn
2. finish my senior year very very very much successfully
3. get a boyfriend lol :p

ferris wheel ride

Yang, filmnya lagi bagus" looooh! Proposal udah keluar! Pengen nonton sama kamuuuu x)

I can't believe that was what I thinking when I was reading the newspaper.
Wake up! Who are you talking to?
There won't be dreamy ferris wheel ride anymore. Not with me.. probably.

Thursday, October 15, 2009

cinta jare

okay, this maybe lame, and pathetic, and in Indonesian that maybe some of you can't understand. But this is totally true. I myself copied it from a friend. Here you go (I promise I'll translate, later)

1. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, tidak bisa memberikan alasan mengapa, ia mencintaimu. Dia hanya tahu, dimata dia, kamulah satu satunya…

2. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, sebenarnya selalu membuatmu marah, gila, jengkel, stress. Tapi ia tidak pernah tahu hal bodoh apa yang sudah ia lakukan, karena semua yang ia lakukan adalah untuk kebaikanmu…

3. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, jarang memujimu, tetapi di dalam hatinya kamu adalah yang terbaik, hanya ia yang tahu…

4. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, akan marah-marah atau mengeluh jika kamu tidak membalas pesannya atau telp-nya, karena ia peduli dan ia tidak ingin sesuatu terjadi ke kamu…

5. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, hanya menjatuhkan airmatanya dihadapanmu. Ketika kamu mencoba untuk menghapus air matanya, kamu telah menyentuh hatinya, dimana hatinya selalu berdegup, berdenyut, bergetar untuk kamu…

6. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, akan mengingat setiap kata yg kamu ucapkan, bahkan yang tidak sengaja dan ia akan selalu menggunakan kata2 itu tepat waktunya…

7. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, tidak akan memberikan janji apapun dengan mudah, karena ia tidak mau mengingkari janjinya. Ia ingin kamu untuk mempercayainya dan ia ingin memberikan hidup yang paling bahagia dan aman selama-lamanya…

8. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, mungkin tidak bisa mengingat kejadian atau kesempatan istimewa, seperti perayaan hari ulang tahunmu, tapi ia tahu bahwa setiap detik yang ia lalui, ia mencintai kamu, tidak peduli hari apakah hari ini…

9. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, tidak mau berkata Aku mencintaimu dengan mudah, karena segalanya yang ia lakukan untuk kamu adalah untuk menunjukkan bahwa ia siap mencintaimu, tetapi hanya ia yg akan mengatakan kata “I LOVE YOU” pada situasi yang spesial, karena ia tidak mau kamu salah mengerti, dia mau kamu mengetahui bahwa ia mencintai dirimu…

10. Seseorang yang benar - benar mencintai kamu, akan merasa bahwa sesuatu harus dikatakan sekali saja, karena ia berpikir bahwa kamu telah mengerti dirinya. Jika berkata terlalu banyak, ia akan merasa bahwa tidak ada yang akan membuatnya bahagia dan tersenyum…

11. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, akan pergi ke airport untuk menjemput kamu, dia tidak akan membawa seikat mawar dan memanggilmu sayang seperti yang kamu harapkan. Tetapi, ia akan membawakan kopermu dan menanyakan : “Mengapa kamu menjadi lebih kurus dalam waktu 2 hari?” Dengan hatinya yang tulus…

12. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, tidak tahu apakah ia harus menelponmu ketika kamu marah, tetapi ia akan mengirimkan pesan setelah beberapa jam. Jika kamu menanyakan : mengapa ia telat menelepon, ia akan berkata : Ketika kamu marah, penjelasan dari dirinya semua hanyalah sampah. Tetapi, ketika kamu sudah tenang, penjelasannya baru akan benar - benar bekerja dan berguna…

13. Seseorang yang mencintaimu, akan selalu menyimpan semua benda - benda yang telah kamu berikan, bahkan kertas kecil bertuliskan ‘I LOVE YOU’ ada didalam dompetnya…

14. Seseorang yang mencintaimu, jarang mengatakan kata - kata manis. Tapi kamu tahu, ‘perhatiannya’ sudah menyalurkan semua…

15. Seseorang yang mencintai kamu, akan selalu berusaha membuat mu tersenyum dan tertawa walau terkadang caranya membingungkanmu…

16. Seseorang yang mencintaimu, akan membalut hatimu yang pernah terluka dan menjaganya dengan setulus hati agar tidak terluka lagi dan ia akan memberikanmu yang terbaik walau harus menyakiti hatinya sendiri…

17. Seseorang yang mencintaimu, akan rela melepaskanmu pergi bila bersamanya kamu tidak bahagia dan ia akan ikut bahagia walau kamu yang dicintainya bahagia bersama orang lain…



Jika dia tak pernah merindukanmu, tapi kamu tetap mengasihininya itulah cinta …

Jika kamu telah dikhianatinya tapi kamu bersedia menerimanya kembali itulah cinta..

Jika hatimu begitu memaafkannya dengan tulus itulah cinta …

Jika hatimu begitu menderita karenanya, kamu tetap mendokan kebahagiaan untuknya itulah cinta …

Jika hatimu menangis karena tak sanggup kehilangannya, tapi kamu mengantar kepergiannya dengan senyum itulah cinta ….

pedih tapi jernih ….
sulit tapi indah ….
terluka tapi mulia …

So, translated yet? Be sure you have..

Shakespeare knows

ROMEO AND JULIET by William Shakespeare

ACT 1
scene 4
(Romeo, Mercutio)

ROM: Is love a tender thing? It is too rough, too rude, too boist'rous, and it pricks like thorns

MER: If love be rough to you, be rough to love. Prick love for pricking, and you beat love down.

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

you know what? I AM ENJOYING MY LIFE :)

Playlist

I call this, break up playlist lol!

For the beginning of the break up:

Kelly Clarkson - Already Gone as at the end of September
Alanis Morissette - Not As We my reflection of the 9 months before I graduate as he said he'd wait, but I'm not planning to count that in anymore
Carrie Underwood - I Told You So which is not my kinda song at all, but he introduced me to this song and it's kinda touching
Gary Allan - Best I Ever Had which is old yet lovely
Beverley Knight - No Man's Land which is exactly what was on my mind
Mr Big - Wild World oh boy
Rob Thomas - Her Diamonds which is exactly me, dunno about him

And for the most recent favorites of mine:
Mika - We Are Golden totally jolting my mood up!
Shakira - Don't Bother which is all the things I wanna say!
Boys Like Girls - Love Drunk yeaaaah!
Kings of Leons - Use Somebody crackin good rock
Owl City - Fireflies everybody's favorite
Shakira - La Loba makes me wanna dance
aaaaand
Natalie Imbruglia - Want :) for the goal I've set, I guess, suggested by all ma besties!

They're all recommended for you ;]